Menü
Einloggen

Cartier Panthere

Entworfen von
Assouline
202,99 €
    Assouline Cartier PanthereAssouline Cartier PanthereAssouline Cartier Panthere
Produkt details

Der Panther, der sich ein Jahrhundert lang still durch Cartiers Ikonographie schleicht, ist der stolze Anführer der Herde kostbarer Tiere, aus denen Cartiers berühmte Tiersammlung besteht. Kein anderes Wesen oder Juwel ist so unauflöslich und emotional mit den herausragenden Stilfrauen des 20. Jahrhunderts, den Idealen der modernen Weiblichkeit verbunden und seit einem Jahrhundert Cartiers kultigstes Motiv. Das Bild des Panthers ist seit jeher ein Symbol für Macht, Verführung und Triumph und weckt immer wieder Fantasien und Träume.

Mit Texten der Kunsthistorikerin Bérénice Geoffroy-Schneiter, der Schmuckhistorikerin Vivienne Becker, der Schmuckexpertin Joanna Hardy und des Mode-Redakteurs André Leon Talley zeichnet Cartier Panthère den Panther in der Kunstgeschichte, die Entwicklung des Cartier-Panther-Schmucks und die Techniken zur Herstellung eines Cartier auf. Panther Jewel, der Einfluss des Panthers auf Mode, Design und Popkultur, enthält eine 100-jährige Chronologie von Cartiers Pantherschmuck.

300 Seiten 150 Abbildungen Sprache in Englisch Veröffentlicht im Juli 2015 B 11,02 x L 13,97 x T 2,08 Zoll Leinen Hardcover im Luxusetui ISBN: 9781614284284 4,20 kg

DER PANTHER IN DER KUNST. Bérénice Geoffroy-Schneiter schreibt regelmäßig für Kunstmagazine wie Beaux-Arts, L'Lil, L'Objet d'art und Le Journal des Arts. Sie hat zahlreiche Bücher veröffentlicht und die Ausstellung Voyage dans ma tête, Galberts Sammlung de coiffes ethniques d'Antoine, 2010 im Maison Rouge in Paris kuratiert. Mit Assouline hat sie zahlreiche Bücher veröffentlicht, darunter Ethnic Style (2001), Primal Arts in zwei Bände (2005-06) und in jüngerer Zeit Van Cleef & Arpels (2014).

ENTWICKLUNG VON CARTIER'S PANTHER. Vivienne Becker ist Redakteurin des Financial Times-Magazins How to Spend It, schreibt für Zeitungen und Zeitschriften auf der ganzen Welt und hält Vorträge und sendet zu diesem Thema. Sie organisierte und schrieb den Katalog für die erste große Ausstellung von René Laliques Schmuck und war Kuratorin von Jewels of Fantasy, einer Wanderausstellung von Modeschmuck aus dem 20. Jahrhundert. Beckers frühere Bücher für Assouline umfassen The Impossible Collection of Jewelry (2012) und Sevan Biçakçi (2014).

SCHAFFUNG EINES CARTIER PANTHER. Joanna Hardy begann ihre Karriere als Goldschmiedin, bevor sie bei De Beers als Rohdiamantengutachterin und bei Sotheby's in der Bond Street als leitende Schmuckspezialistin und Auktionatorin arbeitete. Hardy gründete das Programm der Jewellery School of Excellence, hielt Vorträge und hielt Meisterkurse auf der ganzen Welt ab, veröffentlichte Collect Contemporary: Schmuck und Smaragd: Einundzwanzig Jahrhunderte Juwelenopulenz und Macht mit Thames und Hudson und schreibt regelmäßig Beiträge für das Magazin. Der Luxus des Telegraphen. und das Wall Street Journal.

DER PANTHER ALS KULTURELLE IKONE. André Leon Talley ist Redakteur der Vogue und ehemaliger amerikanischer Redakteur des gesamten Magazins. 2014 wurde er zum künstlerischen Leiter von Zappos Couture ernannt und ist seit 2000 Mitglied des Board of Directors des Savannah College für Kunst und Design in Georgia. Talley hat mehrere Bücher geschrieben, darunter Valentino (1982); ALT.: André Leon Talley (2003); Kleines schwarzes Kleid (2013); und Valentino: Am Tisch des Kaisers (Assouline, 2014)

Weiterlesen
Marke Assouline

Assouline ist ein weltbekannter Luxusverlag, der sich der Kultur und dem Lebensstil verschrieben hat. Die Marke wurde vom Ehepaar Prosper und Martine in Paris gegründet und produziert zeitgenössische Meisterwerke für die moderne Bibliothek, die von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben werden sollen. Von Modebüchern mit inspirierenden Designern wie Coco Chanel und Christian Dior bis hin zu Reisebüchern, die Sie nach Ibiza oder an die französische Riviera bringen, ist jede Ausgabe sowohl schön als auch zum Nachdenken anregend. Entdecken Sie eine Auswahl der raffiniertesten Bücher der Welt über Trouva, die Ihrem Couchtisch garantiert einen Hauch von Eleganz verleihen.

Kaufen Sie diese Marke

Cartier Panthere

Entworfen von
Assouline
202,99 €
Nur noch 3 auf Lager
Menge
Unsere Lieferung ist jetzt klimaneutral
Direkt aus einer unabhängigen Boutique:
Luzio in Barcelona, Spanien
Reviews.co.uk Trusted Site

Menu
Log In

Cartier Panthere

Designed by
Assouline
$293.49
    Assouline Cartier PanthereAssouline Cartier PanthereAssouline Cartier Panthere
Description

Silently stalking its way through Cartier's iconography for a century, the panther is the proud leader of the herd of precious animals that make up Cartier's famous animal collection. No other creature or jewel is so indissolubly and so emotionally connected to the outstanding style women of the 20th century, to the ideals of modern femininity, and has become Cartier's most iconic motif for a century. Symbol of power, seduction and triumph since ancient times, the image of the panther never ceases to awaken fantasies and dreams.

With texts by art historian Bérénice Geoffroy-Schneiter, jewelery historian Vivienne Becker, jewelery expert Joanna Hardy and fashion editor André Leon Talley, Cartier Panthère chronicles the panther in art history, the evolution of Cartier panther jewelry, the techniques involved in creating a Cartier. Panther Jewel, the panther's influence on fashion, design and popular culture, and includes a 100-year chronology of Cartier's panther jewelery.

300 pages 150 illustrations language in English Released in July 2015 W 11.02 x L 13.97 x D 2.08 inches Linen hardcover in luxury case ISBN: 9781614284284 4.20 kilos

THE PANTHER IN ART. Bérénice Geoffroy-Schneiter, regularly contributes to art magazines such as Beaux-Arts, L'Lil, L'Objet d'art, Le Journal des Arts. She has published numerous books and curated the exhibition Voyage dans ma tête, Galbert's collection de coiffes ethniques d'Antoine, at the Maison Rouge in Paris in 2010. With Assouline she has published numerous books, including Ethnic Style (2001) , Primal Arts in two volumes (2005-06) and, more recently, Van Cleef & Arpels (2014).

EVOLUTION OF CARTIER'S PANTHER. Vivienne Becker is a contributing editor of the Financial Times magazine How to Spend It, writing for newspapers and magazines around the world and lecturing and broadcasting on this topic. She organized and wrote the catalog for the first major exhibition of René Lalique's jewelery, and was curator of Jewels of Fantasy, a traveling exhibition of costume jewelery from the 20th century. Becker's previous books for Assouline include The Impossible Collection of Jewelry (2012) and Sevan Biçakçi (2014).

CREATION OF A CARTIER PANTHER. Joanna Hardy began her career as a goldsmith before working at De Beers as a rough diamond appraiser and at Sotheby's on Bond Street as a senior jewelery specialist and auctioneer. Hardy established the Jewelery School of Excellence program, lecturing and holding masterclasses around the world, has published Collect Contemporary: Jewelry and Emerald: Twenty-One Centuries of Jeweled Opulence and Power with Thames and Hudson, and is a regular contributor to the magazine. The Telegraph's Luxury. and The Wall Street Journal.

THE PANTHER AS A CULTURAL ICON. André Leon Talley is a contributing editor to Vogue and a former American editor of the magazine at large. In 2014, he was appointed Artistic Director of Zappos Couture, and has served on the board of directors of the Savannah College of Art and Design, Georgia, since 2000. Talley has written several books, including Valentino (1982); ALT .: André Leon Talley (2003); Little Black Dress (2013); and Valentino: At the Emperor's Table (Assouline, 2014)

Read more
Brand Assouline

Known for revolutionising the coffee table book, Assouline is a world-renowned luxury publisher devoted to culture and lifestyle. Founded in Paris by husband and wife duo Prosper and Martine, the brand produces contemporary masterpieces for the modern library that are designed to be passed down from generation to generation. From fashion books showcasing the work of inspirational designers such as Coco Chanel and Christian Dior, to travel books which will transport you to Ibiza or the French Riviera, each edition is both beautiful and thought-provoking. Guaranteed to add a splash of elegance to your coffee table, discover a selection of the world’s most sophisticated books today on Trouva.

Shop this brand

Need more information?

Cartier Panthere

Designed by
Assouline
$293.49
Only 3 left in stock
Quantity
Our delivery is now carbon neutral
Direct from an independent boutique:
Luzio in Barcelona, Spain
Reviews.co.uk Trusted Site